--- Kathy Quinlan <kat-yahoo@kaqelectronics.dyndns.org> wrote: > Stuart Whelan wrote: > > Can the list admin boot/ban this porn spammer > please? > > As they are an old member, they were put on > moderation, untill they fix > the virus they have. > > -- > Regards, > > Kat. > --------------------------------------------------------------- > K.A.Q. Electronics Website: > www.kaqelectronics.dyndns.org > IM: Yahoo: PinkyDwaggy MSN: > katinka@kaqelectronics.dyndns.org > For Everything Electronics Phone: 0419 923 731 ===================== Fellow List members, I'm terribly sorry to have inflicted this thing on you. It's apparently a script, not a virus. The Linux 64bit OS doesn't have many virii and I am running both a virus scanner and a firewall on that computer. It started sending those 'lovely' e-mails you got as soon as I opened what looked like legitimate e-mail from someone on another List. Please use a little extra caution. Delete any e-mails touting a 'Net Graphics Site', especially if they are about 132KB in length. You might even want to delete any mail from me for a week or so. I'm on a lot of e-mail lists and mostly lurk. Again, I apologize. I take precautions, but this one blind-sided me. Jeff Engel Arlington, TX Happiness is - positive intake manifold pressure. __________________________________________________ Do You Yahoo!? Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around http://mail.yahoo.com
Message
Re: Virus was (Re: [AVR-Chat] New Graphic Site)
2006-06-13 by Jeffrey Engel
Attachments
- No local attachments were found for this message.