The Yamaha AN1x Synthesizer mailing list group photo

Yahoo Groups archive

The Yamaha AN1x Synthesizer mailing list

Index last updated: 2026-04-28 22:40 UTC

Thread

Re: [AN1x] Hey , Mr webmaster !

Re: [AN1x] Hey , Mr webmaster !

2006-02-21 by Dale Kay

same person on a few other lists too...
I am sure he's been nuked by now...

dale
dale@...
Lancaster CA

band web pages
Inquisitor Betrayer
http://www.inquisitorbetrayer.com
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/7/inquisitorbetrayermusic.htm
Angel's Wings 
http://www.soundclick.com/angelswings

New synth programming group for all synths.
Synth_Programming-subscribe@yahoogroups.com

Recent events require your assistance to your charities. Do give when able.
"without music, life would be a mistake"
Show quoted textHide quoted text
  ----- Original Message ----- 
  From: Jeff 
  To: AN1x-list@yahoogroups.com 
  Sent: Tuesday, February 21, 2006 10:23 AM
  Subject: [AN1x] Hey , Mr webmaster !


  Hi ladies & gentlemen !
  i got a full mailbox of the following mail (i removed most of the text)  
  ... One , why not , but a bunch of Mo , no !
  I think someone has used the list to launch his squad of spams ... Could 
  you do something ?
  Thanks !
  J.F.
  P.S. : And i don't need no new mobile phone !

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Re: [AN1x] Hey , Mr webmaster !

2006-02-21 by Jon

--- In AN1x-list@yahoogroups.com, "Dale Kay" <admin@...> wrote:
>
> same person on a few other lists too...
> I am sure he's been nuked by now...

And that would be correct thinking ;-)

Jon

Re: [AN1x] Hey , Mr webmaster !

2006-02-22 by instrujunkie

Since I first time noticed this spamming of fora I keep asking myself,
what idiots it must take to think, THAT might be a way to sell
anything to people by harrassing them.
As far as I know there's only VERY little sold by spam at all. But
spamming fora of synthesist with mobile phones, gereatric products...
There really seem to be people even more crazy then WE are.
Tom

Re: [AN1x] Hey , Mr webmaster !

2006-02-22 by cavey@raketnet.nl

Hi Tom,

On Wed Feb 22 2006, instrujunkie <instrujunkie@...> wrote:
> As far as I know there's only VERY little sold by spam at all. But

It's the big numbers. If 1% of the people buy something from a message
which has been spammed 1 million times.. It still is a nice figure of
10.000 people buying something.

Considering spamming is relatively cheap (hear say, can't verify :P) and
easily done... just a 1% response is enough to keep those people up and
running.

Ok, so maybe I'm of the mark with my 1% guesstimate, but still, the
secret lies in the numbers.

What I did find funny from that message though, that it came from a
yahoo address. Ofcourse, it could be faked (haven't dug into the
mailheaders yet), but still, it shows a nice double standard by yahoo.
For some reason my mail address keeps bouncing because the domain gets
blacklisted, but alas, yahoo is sending/relaying their own spam, whilst
prohibiting messages reaching me.

> Tom
> 

Cheers ;)

Gerald

Re: [AN1x] Hey , Mr webmaster !

2006-02-22 by Jeff

instrujunkie a \ufffdcrit :

>Since I first time noticed this spamming of fora I keep asking myself,
>what idiots it must take to think, THAT might be a way to sell
>anything to people by harrassing them.
>
In fact sometimes it could be the opposite .... a kind of  "immunologic 
reaction" !

>As far as I know there's only VERY little sold by spam at all. But
>spamming fora of synthesist with mobile phones, gereatric products...
>There really seem to be people even more crazy then WE are.
>
You're right Tom !

>Tom
>
Cheers
J.F.

>
>
>
>
>
>
>Community email addresses:
>  Post message: AN1x-list@yahoogroups.com
>  Subscribe:    AN1x-list-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
>  Unsubscribe:  AN1x-list-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>  List owner:   AN1x-list-owner@yahoogroups.com
>
>Shortcut URL to this page:
>   http://groups.yahoo.com/group/AN1x-list
>
>The AN1x Control Synthesizer FAQ::
>  http://www.geocities.com/jondl_2000/an1x_faq/an1x_faq_toc.htm
> 
>Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
> 
>
>
>---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>Wanadoo vous informe que cet  e-mail a ete controle par l'anti-virus mail. 
>Aucun virus connu a ce jour par nos services n'a ete detecte.
>
>
>
>
>
>---
>avast! Antivirus: message Entrant propre.
>Base de donn\ufffdes des virus (VPS): 0608-0, 20/02/2006
>Test du: 22/02/2006 19:23:40
>avast! - copyright (c) 2000-2004 ALWIL Software.
>http://www.avast.com
>
>
>
>
>  
>




---
avast! Antivirus: message Sortant propre.
Base de donn\ufffdes des virus (VPS): 0608-0, 20/02/2006
Test du: 22/02/2006 19:41:32
avast! - copyright (c) 2000-2004 ALWIL Software.
http://www.avast.com

Move to quarantaine

This moves the raw source file on disk only. The archive index is not changed automatically, so you still need to run a manual refresh afterward.